Contact Information 

District Offices

Somerset Office
301 Georgian Place

Somerset, PA 15501
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Phone: (814) 443-4230
Fax: (814) 443-3866

Windber Office
1605 Graham Avenue
Windber, PA 15963
9 a.m. - 4 p.m. Monday - Tuesday - Thursday - Friday
Closed on Wednesday 
Phone: (814) 467-4011

Hyndman Office
158 Washington St.
Hyndman, PA. 15545
Open on Wednesdays only from 9 a.m. - 4 p.m. 
(814) 842-3362
TOLL-FREE: (866) 779-1477
Fax: (814) 842-3367
Wednesdays from 9 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., or by appointment

Capitol Office
Room 111 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202069
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2069
(717) 783-8756
Fax: (717) 782-2911

Applications Available for No Spray Zone, Says Metzgar

Rep. Carl Walker Metzgar (R-Somerset) reminds residents that applications are now available to be included in PennDot’s Right-of-Way No Spray Area list for 2010. 

In an effort to control weeds and brush growing along state highways, PennDot sprays these areas annually to clear the right-of-way.  Property owners that reside in spray zones may submit an application to PennDot to ensure their property is removed from the spray area zone. 

Property owners that are on the Right-of-Way No Spray Area list are reminded to maintain the right-the-way along their property.  It is the property owner’s responsibility to clear this area of all vegetation and brush or they will be removed from the list.   

Please send completed applications to PennDot Engineering District 9-0, 1620 North Juniata St., Hollidaysburg, PA 16648.  Applications must be submitted by Monday, April 5, 2010, to be included in the program for this year.         

To obtain an application, visit Metzgar’s Web site at and click on “PennDot No Spray Application.”  Applications are also available at Metzgar’s district office located at 130 West Main St., Suite 401 in Somerset.  If you would like more information, contact Metzgar’s office at (814) 443-4230. 

Rep. Carl Walker Metzgar
69th District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

(814) 443-4230
Contact:  Nina Arce
House Republican Public Relations
(717) 260-6375
Member Site:
Caucus Site:

Share |